Create different page sizes in a single InDesign document

Posted: October 3, 2008 in Adobe InDesign, Downloads
Tags: ,

This morning I had to do some artwork for an eight panel conference stand, but the two side panels needed to be smaller than the others making up the main bit of the artwork. I wanted to retain the different ‘pages’ as such (instead of creating a giant piece of artwork) but InDesign does not allow you to create some pages with different sizes than others in the same document. This can be solved however, with DTP Tools’s Page Control 2.0 plug-in. I downloaded a free 14-day trial of it here, installed it and
re-started my InDesign. It immediately let me know the new function was installed, and voila, within minutes, I had my different sized pages inserted into my document. Wonderful! The full version costs €59 for 1-5 licences.
A good buy!

Leave a Reply

